Imperium #1 1:40 Braithwaite cover CGC 9.6 questions...

Discussion of all "slabbed comics" whether Valiant or not

Moderators: Daniel Jackson, greg

hawkboy71
Ninjak and Ninjil went up a hill
Valiant fan since: 1991
Favorite character: Magnus
Favorite title: Magnus Robot Fighter
Favorite writer: Jim Shooter
Favorite artist: Bart Sears
Imperium #1 1:40 Braithwaite cover CGC 9.6 questions...

Post by hawkboy71 »

So I've got a Imperium #1 1:40 Braithwaite cover CGC 9.6 (As you may have guessed from the subject...) coming my way. It's my first time CGCing a comic (I did 4 other comics as well). I'm torn on whether to keep or sell. I know it's very rare, I also know there aren't many sold to get an idea what it generally goes for. I was not shocked it came back 9.6 but I was hoping for a 9.8 obviously but there were no grader notes explaining why the 9.6. If I did sell what are your thoughts on price? Should I try and sell on the board? Or Ebay? Or should I sit on this one? Yes I'm rambling... so in short general thoughts on this issue in this grade?

Thanks guys!!
- Gregg

Summydad1
Is it Dee-no or Die-no? Dunno.
Valiant fan since: 1992
Favorite character: X-O/Bloodshot/Ninjak/Rai
Favorite title: X-O (2012)/Harby (2012)
Favorite writer: Kindt/Venditti/Dysart
Favorite artist: BWS/Braithwaite/Crain
Re: Imperium #1 1:40 Braithwaite cover CGC 9.6 questions...

Post by Summydad1 »

It is a great cover. I have said many times in the past that it is my favorite VEI cover. If you sell it, I would say try to sell it here on the forum first. It's always good to keep these rare variants in the VF family. You can check the sold listings on eBay to get an idea for price. Unfortunately, having a 9.6 drastically decreases value versus a 9.8 with this book.
"Do. Or do not. There is no try" -Yoda

hawkboy71

Post by hawkboy71 »