first time selling on eBay

VALIANT-related items for sale, trade, or wanted.

Moderators: Daniel Jackson, greg

Elveen
I sell comics, I collect Valiant.
Location: Educating the future of America, or something like that
first time selling on eBay

Post by Elveen »

So I hope this is the right forum for this.....

I am going to sell some items on eBay, I have never done it before, so I have some questions I hope you guys can help me with....

first... shpping....

1) is there a way to know how much to charge for shipping with out going down to the post office and weighing out every box?

2) do you charge anything for the packaging... I don't have any packaging materials (I have boxes)....

fees.... can any one easily explain how the fees work?

and Paypal.... do I pay a fee when I get paid from someone's account...

I have to sell some stuff.... need more VALIANTS

:thumb:

thanks ahead of time for your help.....

Unblessed
I must be flogged.
I must be flogged.

Post by Unblessed »

As I didn't read any of that, understand that you must: "Screw unto others before they screw you over."

:twisted: :thumb:

magnusr
I would hang a left...
I would hang a left...
Re: first time selling on eBay

Post by magnusr »

Elveen wrote:So I hope this is the right forum for this.....

I am going to sell some items on eBay, I have never done it before, so I have some questions I hope you guys can help me with....
Haven't sold anything myself, but bought often enough to have an inkling about your questions.
first... shpping....

1) is there a way to know how much to charge for shipping with out going down to the post office and weighing out every box?
In theory the postage calculator on USPS's home page should do the trick. In reality I have seen countless cases of sellers carefully getting a quote and then in the end being charged something completely different (sometimes more, sometimes less). I have also seen identical packages with very different postage.